Posted on

AARP Community News

AARP Community News


Crittenden County Chapter #3502 was awarded the 2019 Arkansas AARP Chapter TEAM Award for Community Service and Program/Project Activities dedicated to making life better for Senior Adults age 50 and above. The award was presented at the recent AARP ARKANSAS Leadership Conference held September 17-19, 2019 at the Rockefeller Institute on Petit Jean Mountain. Pictured presenting the award is HUB Chair – Leroy Williams and accepting the honor are chapter representatives: (right) Chapter President – Tamara Hood-Cross, Recreation and Activity Chair- Allyene Phyllis Peters, and Vice President- Veronica Brooks. The AARP State Leadership Retreat was recently held at the Rockefeller Institute on Petit Jean Mountain and Ms. Veronica Brooks (right) was awarded 1st Runner Up to the Andrus Award. This award is for outstanding Community Service. The Andrus Award is named after the National AARP Founder. Ms. Brooks serves as the local Crittenden County AARP Chapter Vice President.

Submitted photos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll Up